On the Bridge of Life

On the bridge of right and want I stand, In life’s journey, relationships hand in hand. Between need and desire, a line so thin, Blessed at every step, amidst the chaos within.Sometimes when one part shines bright, The other may falter, lost in the night.

Balancing scales of joy and strife, Navigating the complexities of life.I long not to be bound, but to soar high, A butterfly, reaching for the sky.

Yet humility grounds me, with gentle grace, In moments of stillness, finding my place.I scream with conviction, today’s not the end, But the start of a journey, around the bend.

Three years I give, to chase my dreams, On wheels of perseverance, life’s flowing streams.Yet not alone do I wish to tread, But with companions, by my side spread. Together, in unity, we’ll forge our way, Cheering each other, come what may.

My love for you, a comparison I made, A gem in my heart, in your shade. But now I see, you’re the shine within, Guiding me to the treasure, where dreams begin.

Though parted, I pray for your journey’s delight, Turning stones into gems, in the moon’s soft light. Rooting for you, from afar I’ll be, Hoping you’ll hear, and smile with glee..

Leave a comment